11 for 1

Eleven Trees for a T-Shirt

Our Mission: 11,000 Trees Planted

Our friends from One Tree Planted will plant 11 trees in Vietnam for every "Environmentalist" t-shirt purchased. Our goal is to plant at least 11,000 trees! Get on board and buy a t-shirt to help us reach our goal!

43%

reached

4702

from 11000 trees planted

Planting trees in Vietnam

The project will plant native Son Tra fruit trees and replenish endangered timber species which can substitute teak wood. Overexploitation of the land in Vietnam has endangered many native species of plants and animals, and increased the impact of natural disasters. Much of the local population also depends directly on forest products for subsistence. Vietnam is slowly regaining its forests through tree planting and natural reforestation.

Environmentalist T-Shirt

Your purchase of an "Environmentalist" t-shirt plants trees. 100% of the profit of this t-shirt will go to our friends of the organisation One Tree Planted. For every t-shirt sold, they will plant 11 trees in a reforestation project. Why this specific number? Why 11 trees? Because we keep none of the profit for ourselves. One Dollar plants one tree and we would have earned 11 Dollars by selling you this shirt. One Tree Planted offers you a certificate stating the amount of trees you planted. 

Milestone 2021

In 2021, at the start of our 11 for 1 campaign, we never expected how many trees our community would donate within a short campaign period. It gave us so much momentum that we wanted to grow our forest a little more. Because if there's one thing we're good at at Dawn, it's setting high goals: 11,000 trees in 2021 – that was our goal. In the end, we were able to plant 4,196 trees in 2021. Now we're letting our forest grow and grow until we've reached at least 11,000 trees.

How does it work?

Buy the t-shirt.

At the check-out, allow us to share your e-mail address with One Tree Planted.

We donate to One Tree Planted in your name.

One Tree Planted gets back to you with your personal certificate.

One Tree Planted

As an environmentak charity One Tree Planted is on a mission to simplify supporting global reforestation. On their website you can browse all the beautiful projects they brought to life around the world.

11 for 1

Elf Bäume für ein T-Shirt

Unser Ziel: 11.000 Bäume

Für jedes verkaufte "Environmentalist"-T-Shirt pflanzen unsere Freunde von One Tree Planted 11 Bäume in Vietnam. Unser Ziel ist es, mindestens 11.000 Bäume zu pflanzen! Sei dabei!

43%

erreicht

4702

von 11000 Bäume gepflanzt

Aufforstung in Vietnam

Für dieses Projekt werden hauptsächlich die regional typischen Son-Tra-Obstbäume sowie vom Aussterben bedrohte Holzsorten gepflanzt. Letztere können geerntet und als Ersatz für Teak-Holz genutzt werden. Landübernutzung hat in Vietnam dazu geführt, dass viele einheimische Arten vom Aussterben bedroht sind. Die Auswirkungen von Umweltkatastrophen wurden durch massive Abholzungen noch weiter verstärkt. Ein Großteil der Bevölkerung ist zudem direkt auf Forsterzeugnisse angewiesen, um zu überleben. Durch Neupflanzungen und natürliche Aufforstung werden die Wälder in Vietnam nach und nach wiederhergestellt.

Environmentalist T-Shirt

Mit dem Kauf des "Environmentalist"-T-Shirts pflanzt Du 11 Bäume in Vietnam. Und das geht so: 100% unserer Tree-T-Gewinne geben wir an die Organisation One Tree Planted weiter. Sie finanzieren damit eine Aufforstung in Vietnam, die für Ökodiversität sorgt und vor Unwettern schützt. Warum gerade 11 Bäume? Weil wir wirklich den gesamten Gewinn weitergeben. An diesem T-Shirt hätten wir 11 Dollar verdient und 1 Dollar finanziert einen Baum. Deshalb 11 Bäume. Wenn Du möchtest, erhältst Du außerdem ein Zertifikat für Deine Spende.

Meilenstein 2021

2021, am Beginn der 11 for 1 Aktion, hätten wir nie damit gerechnet, wie viele Bäume unsere Community innerhalb eines kurzen Kampagnenzeitraums spenden würde. Das hat uns so viel Auftrieb gegeben, dass wir unseren Wald noch ein bisschen weiter wachsen lassen wollten. Denn wenn wir bei Dawn eines gut können, dann ist es, uns hohe Ziele zu stecken: 11.000 Bäume in 2021 – das war unser Ziel. Im Endeffekt konnten wir 2021 4.196 Bäume pflanzen. Jetzt lassen wir unseren Wald immer weiterwachsen, bis wir mindestens 11.000 Bäume erreicht haben.

So funktioniert's

Kaufe das T-Shirt.

Klick im Check-Out das Häkchen an, das uns erlaubt, Deine E-Mail-Adresse mit One Tree Planted zu teilen.

Wir spenden in Deinem Namen an One Tree Planted.

OneTreePlanted schickt Dir ein Zertifikat über Deine Spende.

One Tree Planted

One Tree Planted ist eine Umweltschutz-Stiftung, die es Dir möglichst leicht machen will, weltweite Wiederaufforstungen zu unterstützen. Auf der Website der Organisation kannst Du Dir alle Projekte genau auschauen.