AN UNLIKELY PAIR - Upcycled Slippers and Hot Pants Made by Lala Quail

150 €

Nur 1 Teil an Lager!

Apple Pay
Klarna
PayPal
Mastercard
Visa
Google Pay
+7 weitere

An unlikely pair: A casual pair of jeans, transformed into a boudoir pair (of denim panties and slippers). Pillowy, sexy, unlikely, weird? A transformation not made for expectations, simply a cute denim combo for your movie nights or bedroom boogies. Ultimately taking inspiration from denim and the idea of breaking with the norm, the unlikely pair was born. Wearable, yet unexpected. Matching, yet completely separate. A cute dichotomy of denim.

Slippers: Size 39-40 / Panties: Size 8/10 (denim W26)

Lala is a dynamic product, web and graphic designer & upcycler based in Berlin, hailing from CapeTown, South Africa. She loves weirding out and producing work that makes people smile; whether that be product, picture, animation or experience. Beginning her design journey in the field of Industrial Design, she has since traversed the fashion, film and art spheres in varying capacities. Her own design practice (@lala_quuu) explores playful ways in which to produce sustainable products. Her current focus is on creating unique accessories and shoes from upcycled materials, offering an alternative narrative to the mass-produced hype culture ubiquitous within the shoe and apparel industry.

I am made out of jeans that were discarded due to small production defects. These jeans were given to an upcycling artist who used a lot of creativity and positive energy to create a new and unique work of art and gave me a new life.
Pants: 13% Lyocell Tencel®, 53% Organic Cotton, 22% Cotton, 9% Viscose (Rayon), 3% Elastane Spandex®. Details: 100% cotton trimming (fluorescent yellow), faux pearl trim (plastic).
Artikelnummer:

Can I return this unique piece?

Since this piece is a special one-of-a-kind item, unfortunately it cannot be returned.

What happens in case of a quality problem?

If your one-of-a-kind piece should have a quality issue, please feel free to email us at hello@dawndenim.com. We will contact the artist for you to find a solution.

What happens if the size does not fit me?

Since this piece is a special one-of-a-kind item, it unfortunately cannot be returned. If you are unsure if the piece will fit you, feel free to email us before ordering at hello@dawndenim.com. We will be happy to advise you.

What happens with my money?

50% of the purchase price goes to the artist, the other 50% to our non-profit project 11for1, with which we plant trees in Vietnam together with One Tree Planted. Dawn does not earn anything from the sale.

Free shipping. Since this piece is a special one-of-a-kind item, unfortunately, it cannot be returned.

Lala Quail

«An exhilarating dive into a sea of denim and fun reimagining of the ubiquitous material.»

You may also like

Recently viewed

AN UNLIKELY PAIR - Upcycled Slippers and Hot Pants Made by Lala Quail

150 €

Nur 1 Teil an Lager!

Apple Pay
Klarna
PayPal
Mastercard
Visa
Google Pay
+7 weitere

Ein ungewöhnliches Paar: Ein lässiges Paar Jeans, verwandelt in ein Boudoir-Paar (aus Denim Hot Pants und Hausschuhen). Flauschig, sexy, ungewöhnlich, seltsam? Eine Transformation, die nicht für Erwartungen geschaffen wurde. Einfach eine schöne Denim-Kombination für Deine Filmabende oder Schlafzimmer-Boogies. Letztlich inspiriert von Denim und der Idee, mit der Norm zu brechen, wurde das ungewöhnliche Paar geboren. Tragbar und doch unerwartet. Passend und doch komplett getrennt. Eine schöne Dichotomie von Denim.

Hausschuhe: Größe: 39-40 / Hot Pants: Größe: 26

Lala ist eine dynamische Produkt-/Web-/Grafikdesignerin & Upcyclerin mit Sitz in Berlin und stammt aus Kapstadt, Südafrika. Sie liebt es, verrückt zu werden und Arbeiten zu produzieren, die Menschen zum Lächeln bringen, sei es Produkt, Bild, Animation oder Erfahrung. Sie begann ihre Designreise im Bereich des Industriedesigns und durchquerte seitdem die Bereiche Mode, Film und Kunst in unterschiedlichen Kapazitäten. Ihre eigene Designpraxis (@lala_quuu) erforscht spielerische Wege, um nachhaltige Produkte herzustellen. Ihr derzeitiger Fokus liegt auf der Herstellung einzigartiger Accessoires und Schuhe aus Upcycling-Materialien, die eine Alternative zur massenproduzierten Hype-Kultur bieten, die in der Schuh- und Bekleidungsindustrie allgegenwärtig ist.

Ich bestehe aus Jeans, die aufgrund kleiner Produktionsfehler aussortiert wurden. Diese Jeans wurden einem Upcycling Artist gegeben, der:die daraus mit viel Kreativität und positiver Energie ein ganz neues, einzigartiges Kunstwerk erschaffen und mir so ein neues Leben geschenkt hat.
Hose: 9% Viskose (Rayon), 3% Elasthan Spandex®, 13% Lyocell Tencel®, 53% Bio Baumwolle, 22% Baumwolle
Artikelnummer:

Kann ich dieses Einzelstück retournieren?

Da dieses Piece ein besonderes Einzelstück ist, kann es leider nicht retourniert werden.

Was passiert im Fall eines Qualitätsproblems?

Falls Dein Einzelstück ein Qualitätsproblem haben sollte, schreibe uns gerne eine E-Mail an hello@dawndenim.com. Wir kontaktieren dann den Artist für Dich, um eine Lösung dafür zu finden.

Was passiert, wenn mir die Größe nicht passt?

Da dieses Piece ein besonderes Einzelstück ist, kann es leider nicht retourniert werden. Wenn Du Dir bei der Bestellung unsicher bist, ob dir das Piece passt, schreibe uns gerne eine E-Mail an hello@dawndenim.com. Wir beraten Dich gerne.

Was passiert mit meinem Geld?

50% des Kaufpreises gehen an den Artist, die anderen 50% an unser Nonprofit-Projekt 11for1, mit dem wir gemeinsam mit One Tree Planted Bäume in Vietnam pflanzen. Dawn verdient nichts an dem Verkauf.

Kostenloser Versand. Da dieses Piece ein besonderes Einzelstück ist, kann es leider nicht retourniert werden.

Lala Quail

«An exhilarating dive into a sea of denim and fun reimagining of the ubiquitous material.»

You may also like

Recently viewed