RUFFLE DRESS - Upcycled Shirtdress by Jill

445 €

Only 1 piece in stock!

Apple Pay
Klarna
PayPal
Mastercard
Visa
Google Pay

This shirtdress is made out of a white denim bodice with black arms and lots of blue denim ruffles. The shirtdress will change over time, as the ruffles will become fluffier and almost fur-like, giving it an even more personal look.

Size: 34-42

Made from approximately 7,5 upcycled jeans in white, black and blue using sewing thread and silver Buttons.

Studio Jiro is a small label from Leipzig, run by Jill. In her studio she researches old handcrafting techniques and how to apply them to modern day needs. She mostly works with vintage fabrics, sourced locally, and discarded clothing items. She also hosts workshops, where she teaches children and adults alike how to integrate sustainability into their wardrobes and that upcycling can make for joyful clothes.

I am made out of jeans that were discarded due to small production defects. These jeans were given to an upcycling artist who used a lot of creativity and positive energy to create a new and unique work of art and gave me a new life.
Made from approximately 7,5 upcycled jeans in white, black and blue using sewing thread and silver Buttons.
Artikelnummer:

Can I return this unique piece?

Since this piece is a special one-of-a-kind item, unfortunately, it cannot be returned.

What happens in case of a quality problem? 

If your one-of-a-kind piece should have a quality issue, please feel free to email us at hello@dawndenim.com. We will contact the artist for you to find a solution.

What happens if the size does not fit me? 

Since this piece is a special one-of-a-kind item, it, unfortunately, cannot be returned. If you are unsure if the piece will fit you, feel free to email us before ordering at hello@dawndenim.com. We will be happy to advise you. 

What happens with my money? 

50% of the purchase price goes to the artist, the other 50% to our non-profit project 11for1, with which we plant trees in Vietnam together with One Tree Planted. Dawn does not earn anything from the sale. 

Free shipping. Since this piece is a special one-of-a-kind item, unfortunately, it cannot be returned.

Jill from Studio Jiro

«For sustainability in fashion we have to broaden our perception of materials and to think of more ways to use them. With this project, I had to step away from seeing jeans and instead seeing raw material.»

You may also like

Recently viewed

RUFFLE DRESS - Upcycled Shirtdress by Jill

445 €

Letzter Artikel!

Apple Pay
Klarna
PayPal
Mastercard
Visa
Google Pay

Dieses Hemdkleid besteht aus weißen und schwarzen Denimstoffen und wurde mit blauen Denim-Rüschen verziert. Die Rüschen verändern sich mit der Zeit und werden flauschiger und fast pelzartig, was dem Hemdkleid einen noch persönlicheren Look verleiht.

Größe: 34-42

Studio Jiro ist ein kleines Label aus Leipzig, das von Jill geführt wird. In ihrem Atelier erforscht sie alte Handwerkstechniken und wie man diese auf moderne Bedürfnisse anwenden kann. Sie arbeitet hauptsächlich mit Vintage-Stoffen, die sie aus der Region bezieht, und ausrangierten Kleidungsstücken. Sie veranstaltet auch Workshops, in denen sie Kindern und Erwachsenen beibringt, wie Nachhaltigkeit in die Garderobe integriert werden kann und wie viel Freude Upcycling bringen kann.

Ich bestehe aus Jeans, die aufgrund kleiner Produktionsfehler aussortiert wurden. Diese Jeans wurden einem Upcycling Artist gegeben, der:die daraus mit viel Kreativität und positiver Energie ein ganz neues, einzigartiges Kunstwerk erschaffen und mir so ein neues Leben geschenkt hat.
Hergestellt aus ca. 7,5 upgecycelten Jeans in Weiß, Schwarz und Blau mit Nähgarn und silbernen Knöpfen.
Artikelnummer:

Kann ich dieses Einzelstück retournieren?

Da dieses Piece ein besonderes Einzelstück ist, kann es leider nicht retourniert werden.

Was passiert im Fall eines Qualitätsproblems?

Falls Dein Einzelstück ein Qualitätsproblem haben sollte, schreibe uns gerne eine E-Mail an hello@dawndenim.com. Wir kontaktieren dann den Artist für Dich, um eine Lösung dafür zu finden.

Was passiert, wenn mir die Größe nicht passt?

Da dieses Piece ein besonderes Einzelstück ist, kann es leider nicht retourniert werden. Wenn Du Dir bei der Bestellung unsicher bist, ob dir das Piece passt, schreibe uns gerne eine E-Mail an hello@dawndenim.com. Wir beraten Dich gerne.

Was passiert mit meinem Geld?

50% des Kaufpreises gehen an den Artist, die anderen 50% an unser Nonprofit-Projekt 11for1, mit dem wir gemeinsam mit One Tree Planted Bäume in Vietnam pflanzen. Dawn verdient nichts an dem Verkauf.

Kostenloser Versand. Da dieses Piece ein besonderes Einzelstück ist, kann es leider nicht retourniert werden.

Jill from Studio Jiro

«Um Nachhaltigkeit in der Mode zu erreichen, müssen wir unsere Wahrnehmung von Materialien erweitern und uns mehr Möglichkeiten für ihre Verwendung überlegen. Bei diesem Projekt musste ich davon wegkommen, nur die fertige Jeans zu betrachten, und stattdessen das Rohmaterial darin sehen.»

You may also like

Recently viewed